AMCON publishes names of 100 “chronic” debtors

The Asset Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON) has published the names of 100 chronic debtors on its website.

The 100 debtors are among 217 identified by AMCON on the orders of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

“Further to our various publications advising debtors to come and settle their obligations with us, and in line with the directive of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) instructing us to publish the list of 217 chronic debtors,” AMCON said.

“We hereby present a list of 100 out of a total of 12,744 obligors on our books, being the first batch of many to be published,” it added.

AMCON further urged the debtors to engage it “for resolution of their unpaid obligations.”
The agency recently seized properties belonging to Senator Ben Murray-Bruce over an N11 billion debt.